Dr. Harsha R Jayawardena at Mason City Clinic

Dr. Harsha R Jayawardena at Mason City Clinic

5.0       
 424 reviews | General Surgery Mason City, IA 50401
5.0
    
424 reviews
on Healthgrades

1 year ago

My overall experience was excellent.

on Wellness

1 year ago

Good experience on a repeat surgery.

on Healthgrades

1 year ago

Dr. Jay was wonderful. I had a good experience!!!! He is 5 Stars all the way!!

on Webmd

1 year ago

doctor and staff were excellent in my treatment and follow ups.

on Wellness

1 year ago

This was my first time for this procedure. For something that I was dreading, I cannot believe how well it went. The staff needs a round of applause! Each and every nurse/aid/receptionist and Dr. J was so kind and pleasant. You all made me feel like I was the only person there for the day!! I am so glad that you all work so well together!!! Please keep up the awesome jobs that you all do! One more comment, and I will stop, even going into the surgery room, you guys even introduced the people that I only seen for a second. You guys ROCK!!! Thanks for the excellent care that you gave to me!!!

on Healthgrades

1 year ago

Great facility, staff, and doctor. I was well cared for.

on Wellness

1 year ago

everyone was great did their jobs .friendly and quick on time with the appointment

on Webmd

1 year ago

As always Dr, Jay is very competent and has excellent bed side manner, the staff at FGH is also very good.

on Wellness

1 year ago

From what to be done, it was over fairly quickly. The doctor and nurse were great.

on Webmd

1 year ago

All of the staff were very courteous, friendly and professional. Dr. Jayawardena explained everything in terms that I could understand. He is very knowledgeable, listened to my concerns and answered all of them. I would highly recommend him.

loading..

250 S. Crescent Dr
Mason City, IA 50401

(641) 494-5200

https://www.mcclinic.com

Business Hours

Mon: 08:00 am - 05:00 pm

Tue: 08:00 am - 05:00 pm

Wed: 08:00 am - 05:00 pm

Thu: 08:00 am - 05:00 pm

Fri: 08:00 am - 05:00 pm

Sat: Closed

Sun: Closed

Facebook

General Surgery

About

Board-Certified: American Board of Surgery

Fellow: American College of Surgeons

Fellowship-Trained: Trauma and Critical Care, University of Maryland, Baltimore, MD

Residency: General Surgery, St. Agnes Hospital, Baltimore, MD; Emergency Medicine, East Surrey Hospital, Redhill, Surrey, UK

MD: University of Colombo, Sri Lanka

Member: Society of Critical Care Medicine, American Society of General Surgeons, Iowa Medical Society