Dr. Timothy Dettmer at Mason City Clinic

Dr. Timothy Dettmer at Mason City Clinic

4.9       
 1054 reviews | Otolaryngology Mason City, IA 50401
4.9
    
1054 reviews
on Wellness

10 months ago

I had a good experience still waiting to heal

on Webmd

10 months ago

Dr.Dettmaffer is great. Very though. gives you facts,follows through.Mason City EMT are very good,entire staff!

on Google

10 months ago

N/A

on Google

11 months ago

Dr. Dettmer has, by far, the most incredible bedside manner and truly cares for his patients. We have had wonderful experiences with him going above and beyond for our kiddos. He has performed tonsillectomies on all three of our kids without any complications. He is extremely good at what he does and explains things well. We will forever be thankful for him. The world needs more not only doctors, but kind and caring humans like him. Thank you Dr. Dettmer!

on Google

1 year ago

Truly one of the best experiences Iíve had with any medical team. Thanks so much to Dr. Dettmer, Dr. Lee, and the rest of the staff.

on Healthgrades

1 year ago

Dr. Dettmer was a little late, due to traffic and road construction (Iowa has three seasons--winter, hunting, and road construction!) Otherwise the entire appointment went well. Thanks for traveling to a location closer for me but farther for you--I appreciate it.

on Wellness

1 year ago

I'm especially grateful that Dr. Dettmer visits Charles City regularly, so I have seen him without leaving home. When I had a severe nosebleed, he fit me into his schedule immediately and stopped it. The follow-up appointment, which this is connected to, was quick and easy.

on Healthgrades

1 year ago

I had a skin cancer removed by Dr. Dettmer and came in for a recheck. We were both happy with the results. He is a very caring Dr. Everyone is friendly

on Webmd

1 year ago

Dr. Dettmer is every personable and is up to date on evidenced based medical practices.

on Wellness

1 year ago

Dr. Dettmer was prompt, friendly and explained my procedure very clearly. He listened well. The rest of the staff was courteous and professional.

loading..

250 S. Crescent Dr
Mason City, IA 50401

(641) 494-5200

https://www.mcclinic.com

Business Hours

Mon: 08:00 am - 05:00 pm

Tue: 08:00 am - 05:00 pm

Wed: 08:00 am - 05:00 pm

Thu: 08:00 am - 05:00 pm

Fri: 08:00 am - 05:00 pm

Sat: Closed

Sun: Closed

Facebook

Otolaryngology

About

Board-Certified: American Board of Otolaryngology

Residency: Otolaryngology, University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics, Iowa City, IA

MD: University of Iowa College of Medicine, Iowa City, IA

“As a medical student trying to decide which branch of medicine to pursue, I was exposed to ENT and immediately knew my future. For me, this specialty has the perfect combination of clinic time and operating room time. In the clinic, I get to know my patients and provide relief for many of them. Some patients require procedures in the operating room, and I find it so rewarding to help patients this way. The lifestyle of an ENT doctor isn’t overly stressful, so I have plenty of time to spend with my family and be involved in our community.