Dr. Steven Patrick Thoma at Mason City Clinic

Dr. Steven Patrick Thoma at Mason City Clinic

4.8       
 395 reviews | Urology Mason City, IA 50401
4.8
    
395 reviews
on Google

1 year ago

I have received great care here. The only downfall is understanding a patient's pain. They have addressed it and I feel comfortable with their decisions.

on Healthgrades

1 year ago

everything was good. doctor was through

on Google

1 year ago

Very pleased with the attention and care that I was given.

on Google

1 year ago

At first I rated 1 star but had to change my rating. The nurse I spoke to was very informative, and helpful. The receptionist helped a lot too with helping me get in touch with someone. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because I had a very long waiting time on the phone, but I do understand they were extremely busy.

on Google

1 year ago

Doctor and staff very knowledgeable, professional and pleasant!

on Google

1 year ago

Dana Young is selfish doesn’t care for the employees that work hard at the mason city clinic. Selfish selfish person!

on Webmd

1 year ago

Dr Thoma is very knowledgeable, and explains at my level.

on Google

1 year ago

Dr gibbons did my first knee surgery September of 2018. The knee surgery was never right from day one but dr gibbons said everything is fine but it wasn't. So June of this year another Dr in a different place had to do a total reversion because Dr gibbons did not do the first surgery correctly so know I am trying to get through all of this. Because of the laws in Iowa I am not able to sue Dr gibbons and I think he owes me some thing for the hell I am going through have

on Google

1 year ago

N/A

on Google

1 year ago

Long wait period to see Dr but he was very thorough once he actually showed up.

loading..

250 S Crescent Dr
Mason City, IA 50401

(641) 494-5400

https://www.mcclinic.com

Business Hours

Mon: 08:00 am - 05:00 pm

Tue: 08:00 am - 05:00 pm

Wed: 08:00 am - 05:00 pm

Thu: 08:00 am - 05:00 pm

Fri: 08:00 am - 05:00 pm

Sat: Closed

Sun: Closed

Facebook

Google

Urology

About

Board-Eligible: American Board of Urology

Residency: Urology, Louisiana State University–HSC, Shreveport, LA

MD: Louisiana State University Shreveport School of Medicine, Shreveport, LA

Member: American Urological Association, Iowa Medical Society

“I discovered urology at the end of my medical school training. I found that I loved surgery, but I also wanted the opportunity to help my patients through a variety of modalities. In urology, we often have multiple options with which to treat a particular condition, and I thoroughly enjoy counseling and educating my patients to help select the best treatment plan for them. I also am drawn to the technology of the field. Urology is often on the forefront of innovation in the realm of surgery,